Search results

Found 21 courses

HSR Stage 2: Risk Assessment & Communication

Building effective health and safety representatives Duration: 2-day course Unit Standard: US 30265 This course has been designed to improve the skills you’ll need to communicate and consult with others about risk, allowing you to become a more effective health and safety representative and empowering you to make things happen.   The course content and activities will give you practical kn... Read more

H&S Representative Stage 2

This course has been replaced by HSR Stage 2: Risk Assessment and Communication Why the change? One of the NZQA unit standards that made up H&S Representative Stage 2 (17602) will soon expire and be replaced with unit standard 30265. This new unit standard focuses on the application of health and safety risk assessments to a role. We talked to customers to find out what their priorities aroun... Read more

Incident Reporting & Investigation

Duration: 1-day Unit Standard: US 17601 This course explains how incidents occur, how causes should be identified, and how to investigate and write an incident report. Effective incident reporting and investigation procedures are key for any company who wants to prevent re-occurrences of incidents. The course can be tailored to use your own internal procedures for investigation, reporting, ... Read more

H&S Representative Stage 3

Duration: 2-day course Day 1: Injury Management Unit Standard: US 18411 Day 2: Workplace Health and Safety Planning Unit Standard: US 25042 Health and Safety Representative Stage 3 will help you have a more active part in injury management and health and safety planning in your workplace. The course has been designed for: • Experienced representatives • Anyone who has health and safety respon... Read more

Introduction to ISO45001

Duration: 1-day This course will give you a general awareness of the globally and locally accepted ISO 45001 health and safety management standard. You’ll be able to contribute more effectively through meaningful participation and engagement to the day-to-day implementation of a health and safety management system. If you’re not familiar with the standard, then this course is mandatory for an... Read more

H&S Representative Stage 4

Duration: 2-day course Day 1: Back Care and Discomfort and Pain Injury Unit Standards: US 17592 and US 17591 Day 2: Health and Safety Committees Unit Standard: US 19340 Health and Safety Representative Stage 4 covers prevention and management of DPI (discomfort, pain, and injury) and back injuries in the workplace, and how to establish and run an effective health and safety committee. The co... Read more

CQI/IRCA ISO 45001 Lead Auditor

Duration: 5-days The aim of this course is to provide you with the knowledge and skills required to perform first, second, and third-party audits of occupational health and safety management systems against ISO 45001, and in accordance with ISO 19011 and ISO/IEC 17021-1, as applicable. The course is highly participative and will enable you to build on existing skills. Emphasis is placed on pr... Read more

Risk Manager – Report Builder 101

Duration: 1-day This entry level course on Microsoft Report Builder 2016 is designed to give you the foundation skills and knowledge to design simple queries and to create reports with Risk Manager data. By taking the course you will increase your understanding of Risk Manager data, create your own queries and design your own reports. This course uses data from the Event and Action modules. Usi... Read more

Introduction to ISO31000 Risk Management - Guidelines

Duration: 1-day course The purpose of risk management is the creation and protection of value. The ISO31000: 2018 Standard provides guidelines on the principles of risk management; the framework and processes to follow. “Organizations of all types and sizes face external and internal factors and influences that make it uncertain whether they will achieve their objectives. Managing risk is a c... Read more

NEBOSH International Diploma in Occupational Health and Safety

Candidates have the flexibility to achieve the qualification in a time frame ranging from 18 months to 5 years. The syllabus is divided into four units, each of which is assessed separately; three by written examination, with a separate written assignment designed to test the candidates ability to apply knowledge across the syllabus. Only by passing all four units can the candidate be awarded th... Read more