All Public courses (23)

Contractor Management

Duration: 1-day course Unit Standard: US17595 The Contractor Management course uses scenario-based activities and gives you practical solutions to some potentially difficult and costly problems. You’ll learn how to: • Manage contractor assessments and inductions • Assess safety systems • Understand the requirements to consult, cooperate, and coordinate • Lead on-site inspections and evaluate pl... Read more

Book now
Public course   Starting in 5 days

H&S Representative Stage 3

Duration: 2-day course Day 1: Injury Management Unit Standard: US 18411 Day 2: Workplace Health and Safety Planning Unit Standard: US 25042 Health and Safety Representative Stage 3 will help you have a more active part in injury management and health and safety planning in your workplace. The course has been designed for: • Experienced representatives • Anyone who has health and safety respon... Read more

H&S Representative Stage 4

Duration: 2-day course Day 1: Back Care and Discomfort and Pain Injury Unit Standards: US 17592 and US 17591 Day 2: Health and Safety Committees Unit Standard: US 19340 Health and Safety Representative Stage 4 covers prevention and management of DPI (discomfort, pain, and injury) and back injuries in the workplace, and how to establish and run an effective health and safety committee. The co... Read more

Book now
Public course   Starting in 5 days

HSR Stage 1

Duration: 2-day course Unit Standard: US 29315 Health and Safety Representative Stage 1 helps you to understand your role and responsibilities as a representative and meet minimum regulatory requirements for training. Health and Safety at Work Act regulations, which kicked off in April 2016, have substantially increased the importance and authority of Health and Safety Representatives (HSRs), ... Read more

Book now
Public course   Starting in 30 hours

ICAM Investigation Techniques

Duration: 2-day course This course will help you understand and apply the ICAM (Incident Cause Analysis Method) root cause investigation methodology. ICAM investigators are an asset for any organisation wanting to maximise learning from adverse events, to avoid reoccurrence, and to improve future resilience to hazards. This course introduces best practice in incident investigation and teaches ... Read more

Book now
Public course   Starting in 30 hours

Managing Critical Risks: Bow Tie Fundamentals

Duration: 2-day course Bow Tie is one of the most well-regarded approaches to risk management. If you’re serious about managing the critical risks in your business, then this course is for you. The course: • Provides experienced and inexperienced professionals with insights into risk control • Focuses on how risks are managed • Provides a targeted and easy-to-use auditing tool This course ha... Read more

IOSH Managing Workplace Safety

Duration: 3-day course Course structure: • Day 1: Module 1 and 2 • Day 2: Module 3 and 4 • Day 3: Module 5 and 6 IOSH is an internationally recognised qualification that will give you knowledge and practical skills of health and safety principles. The course is highly interactive and allows attendees to put the principles they learn into practice. This course has been designed for all indus... Read more

NEBOSH International Diploma in Occupational Health and Safety

Candidates have the flexibility to achieve the qualification in a time frame ranging from 18 months to 5 years. The syllabus is divided into four units, each of which is assessed separately; three by written examination, with a separate written assignment designed to test the candidates ability to apply knowledge across the syllabus. Only by passing all four units can the candidate be awarded th... Read more

NEBOSH International General Certificate in Occupational Health & Safety - IGC1 and GC2 Exam

IGC1 exam: Official start time is 9.30am and finish time is 11.30am GC2 exam: Official start time is 1.30pm and finish time is 3.30pm Please arrive 45 minutes before the exam start time for registration. Read more

NEBOSH International General Certificate in Occupational Health & Safety - GC3 Practical Submission date

As part of the NEBOSH International General Certificate Course, you must complete and submit a practical assessment for marking. The practical assessment takes the form of an inspection of your workplace and a report to management, detailing the findings and recommendations. Read more